Here are a few of the many oil panels inspired by my first season growing food in the  Sackville Community Garden.

I began this series by painting the vegetables from my plot as I harvested them. After the harvest ended I took my new appreciation for the creation of food and began painting all items that passed through my fridge. This might explain the presence of the lemon in this mini collection.

I’ll post a few panels a week to remind us of the delicious, precious food that we so often take for granted.

Oil on masonite painting of a parsnip

Parsnip, oil on masonite, 3 x 4"

 

Oil on masonite painting of half of a lemon

Lemon, oil on masonite, 3 x 4"

 

Oil on masonite painting of purple flower

Flower, oil on masonite, 3 x 4"

Leave a Reply

