Goodbye my pals

A couple of dogs I walked have left to Holland with their owner Tina and I get to frolic with them no longer. I do however get to look at their adorable faces whenever I want though, because I’ve done their portraits.

I’ve started doing pet portraits because I adore animals as subject matter and why wouldn’t someone want a portrait of their favourite family member? Am I right? So, here are my portraits of Poldi and Muffin:

Oh, and I should also mention, Muffin is quite internet savvy and keeps his own blog: Poodle Muffin in Canada

Pen and watercolour painting of dog

Poldi, watercolour and ink on paper, 6 x 9"

pen and watercolour painting of sleeping poodle

Muffin, watercolour and ink on paper, 6 x 9"

One thought on “Goodbye my pals

  1. Tina says:

    Hi Jesse!
    Just found your blog and was sooo touched by seeing my little guys (their portraits…) here!
    Slowly settling in into our new live in Holland which is great but anyway:

    All three of us miss Canada, miss Sackville and miss you and your paintings!

    Hope to see you in Autumn!

    Tina

Leave a Reply

