Goodbye Winter Skies

It is with some hesitation and disappointment that I am saying goodbye to winter. Maybe we’ll still get our April snow storm, but I’m afraid that just might not be the case this year.

The cross-country skis are packed away and I find myself leaning towards warmer imagery. But before I start posting all my Spring-inspired sketches, I’d like to make a last salute to the blue hues of winter with these three miniature landscapes:

oil on masonite painting of a winter road, New Brunswick

Winter Road, oil on masonite, 3 x 4"

oil on masonite painting of lake and clouds, New Brunswick

Clouds on Lake, oil on masonite, 3 x 4"

oil on masonite painting of boat in St. Martins winter

Green Boat, oil on masonite, 3 x 4"

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Winter Skies

  1. dodington says:

    I suppose at this point it is mostly intuitive, although the composition does change with every mark I make, and I can’t stop until I’ve made a balanced picture.

Leave a Reply

