Waterfall swimming and sketching

I thought I’d be posting a lot more sketches of my apartment as I packed it… you know, to say goodbye. Instead I went on a mini trip with a friend to Five Islands, Nova Scotia and swam in some waterfalls.

Drawing of waterfall

Waterfall Sketch, Ink on paper, 6 x 7"

watercolour of waterfalls

Waterfalls, NS, Watercolour and ink on paper, 5 x 8"

watercolour set

And as I sat there warming up in the sun after the chilly chilly dip, I painted as the mist from the falls made a speckled pattern on my little travel watercolour set.

2 thoughts on “Waterfall swimming and sketching

  1. Siobhan Riff says:

    Hi there,
    We have just bought and brought home your “Berries” from Ingrid Mueller’s gallery in Fredericton. We LOVE it! Thanks very much. I absolutely love your ink and watercolour sketch of the waterfall on this blogpost and was wondering if we might be able to buy it or a similar one?
    Thanks in anticipation,
    Siobhan

    • dodington says:

      That’s lovely to hear! I will be sending the waterfall sketches on to the gallery very shortly so I would contact Ingrid if you’re still interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

