Towards the Old House, the warmer colours, the dry scrub

I have always been fascinated by my surroundings and easily get lured into the landscape. This painting may be a good example of this. Lately I see myself favouring warmer colours on my palette, mimicking the gnarled lines of the vegetation with my brushstrokes and inventing characters that are as enamored with adventuring as I am.

Here it is, the second painting in my new adventure series:

oil painting of girl and old house

Towards the Old House, oil on board, 10 x 10"

Leave a Reply

