17 Gerberas

I did this as part of a painting challenge: paint one object 8 times, giving yourself no more than 10 minutes per mini-painting. My surface for painting that day happened to be a square board so I divided the space into 9 and gave it a shot! I was so intensely focussed that I jumped and screamed when my boyfriend knocked on the studio door. Ooops! Must remember to warn him if I try speed-painting again so we can both avoid heart-attacks.

oil painting of gerbera daisies

Gerbera Conversations, oil on board, 12 x 12"

Leave a Reply

