Walking Nelson

I visited Nelson, British Columbia last fall and must say I could really use an annual visit to such a vibrant, unique place. The autumn was an especially nice time to visit as I got to experience the colour and the warmth of the town as it transformed into the crispy white of ski season.

Nelson they say, is a place that either sucks you in or spits you out. I was sucked in for a decent chunk of time and imagine I will always feel it tugging me back. What I miss most are the walks I took up and down the steep streets. They provided endless views of eclectic houses lined above the lake with a backdrop of bulbous clouds caught on the mountain tops.

watercolour and drawing of houses in nelson, bc

Walking Nelson's Streets, watercolour and ink on paper, 7 x 9"

 

Leave a Reply

