Feeling rustic

Today I feel like sharing with you a rough pastel drawing of a forest in fall.

I am craving the scratchy texture of  thick plaid “Sault Ste. Marie Tuxedos” (these are wool button-up sweater/coats for those of you who don’t know the northern Ontario lingo). I’m craving a cold beer on a dock as a summer sun sets. I’m craving guitars around campfires and lobsters spread out on newspaper-covered tables with little dishes of butter. I’m craving the sight of two dozen Cedar Waxwings passing berries to one another in a tree. I’m craving lichen covered rocks under the first snowfall of the season.

pastel drawing of an autumn forest

Autumn Forest, pastel on paper, 8.5 x 11"

 

One thought on “Feeling rustic

  1. Dad says:

    I hear a certain family is heading to Go Home for the week heading into Labour Day. No lobster with butter, but we do the cold beer on the dock thing!!

    Love Pops

Leave a Reply

