The county fair is here! Along with a vampire cat…

I’m entering some paintings and photos in the county fair tomorrow. I don’t think I would have thought to enter except I was told they have a new category this year for professional artists and well, can you really resist participating in a fair? Animals of all sizes, all the best (worst-for-your-heart) food, plenty of lit-up rides to make you want to vomit… and then all the pies and cakes and crafts to oogle. I’m having a flash-back of the fairs I attended each year growing up. The only difference now is that I have to worry about a tooth filling or crown coming out in one of those candy apples…

Here’s one of the photos I’m entering. I took it of my friend’s aunt’s cat. Gotta love cats with fangs! I’m not making fun… too much. I think she’s gorgeous, fangs and all.

And a side-note: there’s an event in the fair called a “pig chase” in which participants can enter in these age categories: pre-school, 5 year olds, 6 year olds, 7 year olds or 8 year olds. I am most excited to attend, for I imagine I get to watch pre-schoolers chase a pig? Or maybe the pig chases the pre-schoolers? I simply can’t wait.

photograph of cat face

Vampire Cat, photograph

Leave a Reply

