Everyone loves to colour!

I have been drawing a colouring/activity book on the theme of knitting.

There are many people who come to our local yarn shop for “knit night” every Friday and among them, many children. Although these kids at one time or another have been known to hunch together on the floor and crochet faster than your grandmother, sometimes I think they might like to do a little colouring. At least I did when I was a kid. A lot.

So I’m taking some copies of the six drawings I have completed so far to tonight’s meeting and we’ll see if I can get some of the small humans interested in colouring them. If I succeed I’ll post pictures of them soon!

This is not our shop but a space I visit in my head at the end of the day when I’m actually in the corner of my living room… you can join me if you wish!

colouring book of yarn shop

Knit shop, ink on paper (for now!), 11 x 14"

 

Leave a Reply

