A big project

There has been a painting germinating in my mind for a few weeks now that I finally began to tackle. Here are some examples of my thought process as I try to solidify my idea and my composition. If I’m lucky I can finish the painting tomorrow and post it. The canvas is 24 x 48 inches and will be the largest work in my upcoming October show. (For more details about that stay tuned!)

sketchbook thumbnails of landscape painting

idea development for large landscape, sketchbook

sketchbook thumbnails of large landscape painting

more thumbnails, sketchbook

Leave a Reply

