A last glimpse of summer

I am pleased to report that my large landscape painting went splendidly (or maybe I just wanted to use that word?) and it is now pretty much complete. Unfortunately it is evening now and too dark to take a good quality picture, so I have scrounged up something else for you.

I know there are many many people out there pining over the last days of summer, wishing they could do just one more cannonball into the lake… so here is a sketch I did from my last lake visit:

marker sketch of lake surface

Surface of the Lake, marker on paper, 9 x 12"

Leave a Reply

