Best birthday gift ever

My friend’s daughter painted this picture for my birthday. The back of the painting reads (in different coloured crayons) “The Beach.  Birthday Happy Jessie, [scribble scribble] Kaileen”. (I asked her what the scribble spelled and she told me I could ignore it.) I looove beaches and will hang this in my studio where I can glance at it for an escape anytime I please.

Kaileen sets rules for herself sometimes, like “I will only use four colours” which is what she chose to do for my painting here. What a lovely addition to my art collection.

Thanks Kaileen!

acrylic abstract painting of a beach

The Beach by Kaileen Tibbets, acrylic on canvas board, 16 x 20"

Leave a Reply

