Sketchbook Sunday

Okay, so I know it’s Monday but I still want to show you what I was up to all day Sunday! My husband and I decided to do a spring cleaning (in the fall) and cleared out all the boxes and such from our laundry room. This revealed quite a functional desk that was hiding underneath. I decided this would make the perfect sewing/craft room and could house my new garage-sale-find singer sewing machine. After converting it, I sketched it:

ink drawing of a sewing room through a screen door

Sewing room through screen door aka. my cottage. Ink on paper, sketchbook

Then I colored my drawing… and now all I have to do is learn how to thread the machine and re-learn how to sew!

ink and pencil crayon drawing of sewing room through screen door

sewing room in color, sketchbook

2 thoughts on “Sketchbook Sunday

Leave a Reply

