Residency in review:

It was a wonderful five weeks in Greensboro, NC!

I got caught up in the flow and didn’t post as much as I anticipated so I think I’ll take this week to share little snippets from my residency.

Let’s start with a few pics of a mural Zada Tagli was working on at the Greensboro IRC (The Interactive Resource Center: assists people who are homeless, recently homeless or facing homelessness reconnect with their own lives and with the community at large.)

Here are some images from the first day of work on the mural – the day that I worked with her.

picture of mural at greensboro irc

Mural in beginning stages

zada tagli working on mural at greesboro irc

Zada Tagli at work on mural

mural and shadow

shadow

Leave a Reply

