Residency in review: part 5

I wanted to share with you a picture of some of the pillows I sewed to look like books for the library cart.

pillows that look like books

book pillows

Along with the pillows I made a silkscreen in the same manner I’ve discussed before on the blog. The design was inspired by a page from a book in the elsewhere library that I have re-located to live on the cart and be read by kids visiting the museum.

making a silk screen

making the silkscreen

hand made silk screen

finished screen

I printed the design on some of the book pillows as either pages or covers.

pillows that look like books

"everything is different" book (pillow) cover

While I was at it I also printed a tote-bag:

elsewhere residency silkscreen printed tote bag

tote bag for sale (profits to elsewhere) at elsewhere collaborative shop

Leave a Reply

