Day 10 and 11 of the Drawing Challenge

Hello all,

I ignored Day 9 (favorite tv show) for the time being and instead drew Day 10 (favorite candy) and Day 11 (turning point in your life).

In regards to favorite candy… I had to draw the wrapper because I ate all the chocolate itself… These “buttons” are the British version of Cadbury chocolates as we North Americans know it and altogether much tastier than US chocolate. Sorry USA.

ink drawing of cadbury buttons chocolate wrapper

Cadbury Buttons

Next I drew the faint outline of my wedding day, the “turning point” in my life where my husband’s and my individual trajectories collided and formed a new life path. With a few lines I outlined the people present and suggested the big pine tree we were under for our short, casual ceremony atop a mountain in New Mexico. Sometime a line is enough to describe what you remember or feel.

ink and graphite sketch of people wedding

You may now kiss the bride

Stay tuned for more drawing challenges and surprises 🙂

Leave a Reply

