Quilt and Lamp

I think vacation is the best recipe for making art. I’ve been back for four days now and I’m spending every minute that my body will allow in the studio. That said, yesterday was spent groaning around the house and podcasting… the aftermath of my first ever tennis lesson and two days painting. Yowch!

Since my second ever tennis lesson is this evening, I thought I better get back to painting today so that Friday can be spent grumbling around the house some more. Ha!

Here is my first finished piece this summer, although technically it is still Spring until tomorrow… I took the reference photo at my friend’s house this past year. It’s so cozy! The perfect painting to work on while the desert gets hit with heavy downpour after heavy downpour.

I have more photos from my friend’s place that will be used as reference material for more paintings soon…

Quilt and Lamp, oil/canvas, 16 x 20"

Quilt and Lamp, oil/canvas, 16 x 20″

Leave a Reply

