New Palette

I missed posting last week but did finish a 16 x 20 inch painting I will show you soon.

Today I wanted to share with you my purchase of a new palette! This may not seem like a big deal, it IS just a 10 inch slab of unfinished wood… BUT this is only my second palette ever. EVER. Other than the big glass table-top I used in university. I was a bit reluctant to give up my trusty old palette, but my aversion to spending hours scraping it clean got the best of me and I decided to move on. heh.

So here is proof of new palette in front of new big canvas (don’t I look amused?):

New Palette

New Palette

And here is the very first stages of a new painting with my new palette. Oh so fresh!

Quilted Lake IN PROGRESS

Quilted Lake in progress

Leave a Reply

