Blanket Landscape Study 3

Today’s painting took me a bit longer than I’d hoped but it was still lots of fun. I’m new to quilting and it’s neat that without even having “quilted” this funky quilt top I made, I can immortalize it in paint.

This photo gives you an idea of how I set up my still-lives. It also gives you a better idea of the scale difference between my daily “studies” and my bigger piece, “Quilted Lake”.

Still-life painting in the studio

Still-life painting in the studio

Blanket Landscape Study 3, oil/canvas, 8 x 10"

Blanket Landscape Study 3, oil/canvas, 8 x 10″

Leave a Reply

