Tuesday on the town

I’d like to give you glimpse some of the sketches I made yesterday from around town.

While I sketch I either listen to the radio or a book on CD. Right now, it’s “Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter.” hahaha. I find the strangest things at Goodwill.

I’ve decided these works will be best displayed in published book form, rather than hanging on any gallery walls. This also means I’m free to work on both sides of the pages in my sketchbook, without worrying that later, one will be hidden in the back of a frame somewhere.

It also means I am not uploading the best quality photos on my blog. Nor am I posting all of my drawings, only some. Otherwise, what reason would you have to buy the book?

Main Street, sketchbook

Main Street, sketchbook

Daylight Donuts, sketchbook

Daylight Donuts, sketchbook

Pumpkins on the Porch, sketchbook

Pumpkins on the Porch, sketchbook

Crumbling, sketchbook

Crumbling, sketchbook

 

Leave a Reply

