Mexico by The Staves

A friend recently introduced me to The Staves – a British trio of sisters. (Thank you Kimberly!)

I’ve been listening to them a lot while painting.

This Friday I thought I’d share one of the songs with you to get you in the wind-down weekend mode. Not only is it a beautiful song but it has quilt images superimposed! I found that part particularly inspiring and very suited to my Quilted Landscape series.

Enjoy the song and have a happy Friday!

still  #1 from Mexico music video

still #1 from Mexico music video

still #2 from Mexico music video

still #2 from Mexico music video

Leave a Reply

