Weekend Work…

My new job has been keeping me very busy but this Labor Day holiday gave me some time in the studio.

I’m going to make an effort to draw this week, whether it’s on my lunch break or just after school. This statement here will hopefully hold me to it despite the fatigue I will undoubtedly feel. Don’t get me wrong, I’m LOVING the job… it’s just that hanging out with ten year olds all day tuckers me out, as I’m sure you can imagine. hee hee. I’m hoping I’ll get more used to this energy demand as time goes on. I’m feeling very inspired from this new change in my life and I know it will show through in my artwork this autumn.

studio set-up today... lots of beverages

on the desk… lots of beverages

 

cat cartoons

cat cartoons

Leave a Reply

