Plein Air Festival Santa Fe 2016

I just got word that I have been juried into this year’s Plein Air Festival in Santa Fe. It seems fitting that the last post I made was after an exhilarating painting trip at Ghost Ranch because I used those paintings in my submission. The third painting I submitted was “Boating in the Canyon” (below).

A bit about the festival that I grabbed from Bmoreart blog:

Plein Air Painters of New Mexico (PAPNM) will host the Fourth Annual Santa Fe Plein Air Festival in the Land of Enchantment. Fifty (50) artists will be selected to participate in a seven day event from Friday, June 3 through Friday, June 10, around Santa Fe and Northern New Mexico (within a defined zone). InArt Gallery will display the participants’ best two works along with special award winners. The show will hang through July 4. Daily guided paintouts will be provided for those who want to paint in a group setting. Events will include a Kick Off Fiesta, an Enchanted Skies Award Event, Opening Reception and Awards Ceremony.

boating the rio grande small

Boating the Rio Grande, 9 x 12″ oil on board

I was thrilled to get this news while in Santa Fe this past weekend, painting the amazing landscape that surrounds the city. Stay tuned for another one of my “Plein Air Journal” posts coming soon.

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

